Harvard Ed Portal Advisory Board

The Ed Portal Advisory Board provides insight and guidance to the Ed Portal’s faculty director, Robert A. Lue, and to staff members of Harvard University’s Harvard Public Affairs and Communications office. The Board has eleven members, named by Harvard with recommendations from the City of Boston.  Members serve for one year renewable terms and the board convenes two to four times a year.  

Board members for the 2014-2015 academic year:

Dr. Robert A. Lue

Faculty Director of the Harvard Ed Portal
Harvard University Professor of the Practice of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Faculty Director of HarvardX

Faculty Director of the Harvard University Derek Bok Center for Teaching and Learning

Marie Ace

Allston resident
Charlesview, Inc. Board of Directors

Keith Collar

Associate Dean for Planning and Outreach
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Harvard University

Victoria D’Souza

Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Harvard University

Thomas Jehn

Sosland Director of the Harvard College Writing Program
Member of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Harvard University

Ray Mellone

Allston resident
Chair of the Harvard Allston Task Force

Maile Takahashi

Director of Community Programming
Harvard Public Affairs & Communications

Rita Vaidya

Allston resident
Gardner Pilot Academy Governing Board